Home About Samples Services Testimonials Contact
Little Hipster Music is located in the San Fernando Valley, in Sunny Southern California. Just 15 minutes from Hollywood, Little Hipster Music was founded in 1985 by producer David Snow. After touring as a multi-instrumetal "go-to man" with a variety of national acts in the 80's, David decided to leave the "road life" and pursue his passion of recording and producing music. And Little Hipster Music is the result of that passion for musical excellence.

Since 1985, the recording technology has changed from tape to the computer based UN-LIMITED multi-track, state-of-the-art studios now employed by Little Hipster Music.

However, one thing that has NOT changed throughout these years is the musicality that characterizes a Little Hipster Music Production.

There are few musicians that can claim to have truly lived the diverse musical life that David Snow has. From Hard Rock to Opera, from Salsa Bands to Top 40 bands. Productions ranging from children's music to Death Metal, Hip Hop to R&B, Latin to Israeli, David Snow has lived and breathed a very full musical life. He brings this palette of tools and stylistic ability to every song he works on.

So rest assured that YOUR songs will sound fantastic when produced here at Little Hipster Studios. David states that he is like a "magnifying glass" for an artist's vision. The diverse range of styles he can work in ensures he will be able to duplicate and produce music in any style...this includes YOUR style.

Below you will find a sampling of some of the accomplishments of Little Hipster Music:

2007 to Present
  • Produced the current heavy rotation single "Nadia Mas" for Latin Superstar Rock artist "Serralde" on Universal.
  • Produced Foxjazzell's (Hit Dance artist) current MTV hit-"Feel the Vibe-Dave Snow Mega mix" as well as several other cuts.
  • Faith Hill-Christmas Album.
  • Numerous other indie and major albums.
2005 to 2006
  • Position: Producer, writer
  • Name of Company: EMI, DIAM, and Little Hipster Music
  • Wrote and arranged the title song "Siempre Fuimos Dos" with Latin Superstars Amanda Miguel and Diego Vedaguer. Released two albums: "Siempre Fuimos Dos", and "Piedra De Afilar" featuring Amanda and Diego. The song garned a world tour by the same name, "Siempre Fuimos Dos" and is currently on the charts in major rotation throughout Latin America. Also produced several new artists for a variety of companies.
2002 to 2004
  • Position: Producer, Writer
  • Name of Company: Arista/BMG
  • Produced new Artist Ana Victoria with L.A. Reid as executive producer. Produced alongside the artist Ana Victoria and Diego Verdaguer and The Matrix. Also played guitars, keys, arranged, recorded and programmed. Recorded at Little Hipster Studios, Capitol Studios, Larabee and Westlake.
2003 to 2004
  • Position: Producer, Writer
  • Name of Company: DIAM Entertainment
  • Produced veteran Latin Artist Amanda Miguel with Diego Verdaguer and Amanda as executive producers. Co-wrote the album's single, "Siempre Fuimos Dos." Performed a large majority of the instruments on the album; including: guitars, keys, bass, etc. Also arranged, recorded and programmed. Recorded at DIAM Studios, Capitol Studios, Larabee and Westlake.

Songwriting Credits
  • "Siempre Fuimos Dos" (upcoming single on EMI LATIN)
  • "Bring Me Up" (Ana Victoria-Arista)
  • "Heart Of Mine"-for Diego Verdaguer (Melody Int./BMG)
  • "San Felipe"-Diego Verdaguer (Melody Int./BMG)
  • "Show Intro"-In Living Color
  • "Hipster"-Tapestree Records
  • "The House Of Usher"-Tapestree Records
  • "No Where Land"-Earol Bryand (Churchill Records Ltd.)
  • Who Cares For The City, Bad Hairdew, Wicked (Transworld Multi-media)
  • "Let's Teach Our Children" (network t.v. special)
  • Numerous other releases throughout the years including a huge song catalogue in all popular styles with writing partner, Nat Kipner.
Album Credits
  • "Nadia Mas"-Serralde (Universal)
  • "Love Is All"-Ana Victoria (Arista)
  • "Siempre Fuimos Dos"-Diego Verdaguer/Amanda Miguel (EMI-DIAM)
  • "Piedra De Afilar"-Amanda Miguel (EMI)
  • "Feliz Navidad"-Amanda Miguel (DIAM)
  • "Breakout"-Michael Kaplan (David Creative)
  • "Angels of Hope"-Michael Kaplan (David Creative)
  • "Video Commander" Harry Perry (inde)
  • "Just a Little Bit" (The Diamonds)
  • "Time Wasted" (Little Anthony)
  • "Si Se Puede" (Tapestree)
  • "Nowhere Land"(Earol Bryand)
  • "Ooh I Know"-"Changes" (Joey Manuel)
  • "Chequere Campacino" (Los Sencillos)
  • "Son A Cuba" (Los Sencillos)
  • "Negro Jose" (Groupo America)
  • "Mi Llama" (Groupo America)
Production Credits
  • "Love Is All"-Ana Victoria (Arista)
  • "Piedra De Afilar"-Amanda Miguel (Amanda Miguel-EMI)
  • "Siempre Fuimos Dos"-Amanda Miguel (Amanda Miguel-DIAM)
  • "I'm Afraid"-Ana Victoria (EMI-Latin)
  • "Bring Me Up"-Ana Victoria (EMI-Latin)
  • "Something About You"-Ana Victoria (EMI-Latin)
  • Diego Verdaguer (Melody Int./BMG)
  • Rick Najera (In Living Colour)
  • "Diamonds Are Forever"-The Diamonds (Churchill Records)
  • "Like a Clown"-Joey Manuel (Capitol*un-released)
  • "Rampage"-Los Sencillos Somos Trabajadores (Discolandia Records)

Buy Studio Time Now!
© 2009 Little Hipster Music